Tapping the Dream Tree

by Charles de Lint
Release date: 2002
Type: speculative fiction
Genres: fantasyurban fantasy, short stories

Tapping the Dream Tree: A Newford Collection

A brand new installment in the Newford saga, the World Fantasy Award-winning series of urban fantasy fiction by one of the most popular writers working today. Charles de Lint's urban fantasies, including Moon-heart, Forests of the Heart, and The Onion Girl, have earned him a devoted following and critical acclaim as a master of contemporary magical fiction. At the heart of his work is the ongoing 'Newford' series, of which this is the latest volume. Here we meet a bluesman hiding from the devil; a Buffalo Man at the edge of death, a murderous ghost looking for revenge, a wolf man on his first blind date, and many more.


  • Ten for the Devil
  • Wingless Angels
  • The Words That Remain
  • Many Worlds Are Born Tonight
  • The Buffalo Man
  • Second Chances
  • Forest of Stone
  • Embracing the Mystery
  • Masking Indian
  • Granny Weather
  • The Witching Hour
  • Pixel Pixies
  • Trading Hearts at the Half Kaffe Café
  • Making a Noise in This World
  • Freak
  • Big City Littles
  • Sign Here
  • Seven Wild Sisters
updated 2016-09-10

Other books you might like

Hard Bitten (Chicagoland Vampires, #4)Paradox (Anna Strong Chronicles / Anna Strong, Vampire, #10)Hounded (The Iron Druid Chronicles, #1)King Maker (The Knights of Breton Court, #1)Black Magic Sanction (The Hollows, #8)
Online 25 visitors
Newest member: Johan
Total members: 6277