Echoes of the Fourth Magic

by R. A. Salvatore
Echoes of the Fourth Magic (The Chronicles of Ynis Aielle #1) by R. A. Salvatore 5.50   4

The extraordinary beginning of an epic series brimming with the unbridled action, adventure, and imagination that have made the name R. A. Salvatore synonymous with the best in fantasy!

Jeff "Del" DelGuidice was proud of his assignment to the research submarine The Unicorn. But his mission had barely begun when the vessel was sucked into a mysterious underseas void where time stood still, before propelling it forward, through the centuries. The crew surfaced in a strange, magical world changed forever by nuclear holocaust. Here a race of angelic beings had taken pity on the remnants of humankind, offering a chosen few a precious second chance.

Thus the Isle of Hope was raised from the poisoned seas and set like a jewel in Earth's ravaged crown. But the jewel had a flaw, a dark vein of evil. For a sinister expert of the mystical arts had embraced the forbidden third magic, the most deadly sorcery of all. Only Del could defeat it – a hero sworn to peace and fated to wield the dazzling power of the fourth magic...

Category: Fantasy

Rate this book
Choose a shelf for this book

Echoes of the Fourth Magic related topics

No topics yet related to this book.
New Topic / Report Missing Details (guest post allowed)

Release date 1990
Details updated September 7, 2010

The Chronicles of Ynis Aielle

Series contains 3 primary works and has 3 total works.

Echoes of the Fourth Magic (The Chronicles of Ynis Aielle #1) 5.50   4
The Witch's Daughter (The Chronicles of Ynis Aielle #2) 6.00   3
Bastion of Darkness (The Chronicles of Ynis Aielle #3) 5.34   3

Community Reviews & Rates

106 ratings
1 reviews
0 posts
February 5, 2011
Gave 6 / 10 rating to this book
439 ratings
12 reviews
77 posts
July 17, 2010
Gave 6 / 10 rating to this book
Seregil of Rhiminee
Seregil of Rhiminee
3520 ratings
260 reviews
3604 posts
February 17, 2008
Gave 4 / 10 rating to this book