The Witch's Daughter (The Chronicles of Ynis Aielle #2) - R. A. Salvatore6.00

With the bold adventure and brilliant magic that have made him one of fantasy's bestselling authors, R. A. Salvatore continues the epic series that began with Echoes of the Fourth Magic. Join him for a spellbinding tale of darkness, fantasia, and unbridled imagination.

Though many perished in the dark times past, a precious few survivors escaped, fleeing certain doom to find a dazzling, dangerous land of wonder. Here wizards and witches inhabited forests spun from enchantment and towers of celestial beauty. But in this place of promised safety, the Black Warlock was rising from the ashes of defeat – with an insatiable lust to dominate the world.

Square in the path of peril was Rhiannon, the gently reared daughter of the Emerald Witch. As hamlets from the Crystal Mountains to Avalon fell before the fury of the Black Warlock, the young witch sensed a sudden call; strange, terrifying powers tingled within her body. Now Rhiannon had to summon these new, untested abilities to stop the ancient warlock, an enemy who had long since mastered the forces of the universe and bent them to his diabolical will...

Rate this book

Release date: 1991
Genres: fantasy
Average rating: 6.00/10
Total ratings: 3
Updated: July 19, 2012

The Chronicles of Ynis Aielle :: Series

Echoes of the Fourth Magic (The Chronicles of Ynis Aielle #1)5.50
The Witch's Daughter (The Chronicles of Ynis Aielle #2)6.00
Bastion of Darkness (The Chronicles of Ynis Aielle #3)5.34