You Will Never Be the Same

Cordwainer Smith
science fiction, short stories
You Will Never Be the Same - Cordwainer Smith

Cordwainer Smith had a vision of the future that created a legend in his lifetime – the universe of the Instrumentality of Man, of Norstrilia, of the Underpeople and their heroine C'Mell, of the Scanners – a vision shot through with the truth of poetry and prophecy.

This classic collection includes such famous stories as "The Lady Who Sailed the Soul," "The Game of Rat and Dragon," "Alpha Ralpha Boulevard," and "Scanners Live in Vain" – landmarks of imaginitive writing.

Read them and in truth YOU WILL NEVER BE THE SAME.


  • Scanners Live in Vain
  • The Game of Rat and Dragon
  • Mark Elf
  • The Burning of the Brain
  • No, No, Not Rogov!
  • Golden the Ship Was – Oh! Oh! Oh! (with Genevieve Linebarger)
  • The Lady Who Sailed the Soul (with Genevieve Linebarger)
  • Alpha Ralpha Boulevard
Rate this book

Release date: 1963
Genres: science fiction, short stories
Updated: August 22, 2021