Still I Persist in Wondering

Edgar Pangborn
science fiction, short stories
Still I Persist in Wondering - Edgar Pangborn

The waters rose, and darkness was upon the earth... For a few decades after the Red Plague, there were those who remembered the ways and pleasures of civilization, but soon the harsh realities of life in the flooded seaboard of North America pushed the survivors into a new Dark Age – an age of superstition and brutality, but one of seeking and poetry as well. This is the world of Edgar Pangborn's classic Davy, portrayed here over centuries of its change and growth. Here are heretics and harpers, crusaders and cowards, magicians and mundane folk, in a stunning cycle of stories that have the timeless quality of legend.


  • The Country Called Edgar (Introduction by Spider Robinson)
  • Author's Note
  • The Children's Crusade
  • Harper Conan and Singer David
  • The Legend of Hombas
  • Tiger Boy
  • The Witches of Nupal
  • My Brother Leopold
  • The Night Wind
  • Bibliography
Rate this book

Release date: 1978
Genres: science fiction, short stories
Updated: September 07, 2010

Davy :: Series

The Judgment of Eve
The Company of Glory
Still I Persist in Wondering