Drowned Ammet (Dalemark #2) - Diana Wynne Jones6.66

The people of Holand in South Dalemark are bitterly oppressed by the tyrannical earl Hadd. Informers, secret police, and cruel rent-collectors terrorize the countryside, and Mitt has grown up with more than enough reasons for joining the freedom fighters.

When his protest against the tyrannical government fails, a young boy escapes, with two other children, to the mysterious Holy Islands where they learn the identity and the power of two folk figures celebrated by their countrymen.

Rate this book

Release date: 1977
Genres: fantasyhigh fantasy
Average rating: 6.66/10
Total ratings: 3
Updated: February 12, 2019

Dalemark :: Series

The first three books can be read in any order, but the last in the sequence, Crown of Dalemark, has to be read last.

Cart and Cwidder (Dalemark #1)7.20
Drowned Ammet (Dalemark #2)6.66
The Spellcoats (Dalemark #3)8.00
The Crown of Dalemark (Dalemark #4)8.00