The Spellcoats (Dalemark #3) - Diana Wynne Jones8.00

The Spellcoats, the third of the Dalemark books, is a prequel to Cart and Cwidder and Drowned Ammet.

Tanaqui and her family have always known they are somewhat different from the other villagers of Shelling. But when the great floods come and they are driven from the village, they begin to see the part they must play in the destiny of the land. As Tanaqui weaves the story of their frightening journey to the sea, and of the terrifying, powerful evil of the mage Kankredin, she realizes the desperate need to understand the meaning of it all. Can she fit the pieces of the puzzle together in time to stop Kankredin's destructive power?

Rate this book

Release date: 1979
Genres: fantasyhigh fantasy
Average rating: 8.00/10
Total ratings: 3
Updated: February 12, 2019

Dalemark :: Series

The first three books can be read in any order, but the last in the sequence, Crown of Dalemark, has to be read last.

Cart and Cwidder (Dalemark #1)7.20
Drowned Ammet (Dalemark #2)6.66
The Spellcoats (Dalemark #3)8.00
The Crown of Dalemark (Dalemark #4)8.00