The Crown of Dalemark (Dalemark #4) - Diana Wynne Jones8.00

The Crown of Dalemark continues the adventures of Mitt after his flight from Holand as a fugitive accused of attempted murder. Since his arrival in the North of Dalemark, Mitt has become disillusioned. The North seems no more free than the South from which he came. And now he has been given an order to kill someone he doesn't even know, or else risk the lives of his friends.

Forced once more to flee, Mitt is joined by Moril, the quietly powerful musician, and Maewen, out of her time but mysteriously fated to play a part in their quest. For the evil powers of the mage Kankredin are re-assembling, and only the Adon's gifts – the ring, sword, and cup – can reunite Dalemark.

Rate this book

Release date: 1993
Genres: fantasyhigh fantasy
Tags: mythopoeic awards
Average rating: 8.00/10
Total ratings: 3
Updated: February 12, 2019

Dalemark :: Series

The first three books can be read in any order, but the last in the sequence, Crown of Dalemark, has to be read last.

Cart and Cwidder (Dalemark #1)7.20
Drowned Ammet (Dalemark #2)6.66
The Spellcoats (Dalemark #3)8.00
The Crown of Dalemark (Dalemark #4)8.00