Glass Soup (The White Apples trilogy, #2)
Avg rating 3.50
3.50 stars
Give rating

Ratings (2)

Glass Soup

by Jonathan Carroll
Release date: 2005
Type: speculative fiction
Genres: fantasy

For connoisseurs of imaginative fiction, the novels of Jonathan Carroll are a special treat that occupy a space all their own. His surreal fictions, which deftly mix the everyday with the extraordinary, have won him a devoted following. Now, in Glass Soup, Carroll continues to astound . . . .

The realm of the dead is built from the dreams – and nightmares – of the living. Octopuses drive buses. God is a polar bear. And a crowded highway literally leads to hell.

Once before, Vincent Ettrich and his lover, Isabelle Neukor, crossed over from life to death and back again. Now Isabelle bears a very special child, who may someday restore the ever-changing mosaic that is reality. Unless the agents of Chaos can lure her back to the land of the dead – and trap her there forever.

Glass Soup is another exquisite and singular creation from the author January magazine described as ”incapable of writing a bad book much less an uninteresting one.”

(updated 2017-01-18)

Other books you might like

City of Fallen Angels (The Mortal Instruments, #4)The Thirteen Curses (The Thirteen Treasures, #2)The Gathering Storm (The Wheel of Time, #12)Vacations from HellClockwork Princess (The Infernal Devices, #3)
Online 35 visitors
Newest member: Bertha Miller
Total members: 5137