The Return of the Black Company (The Black Company (omnibus editions), #3)
Avg rating 4.00
4.00 stars
Give rating

Ratings (6)

The Return of the Black Company

by Glen Cook
Release date: September 14, 2009
Type: speculative fiction
Genres: fantasydark fantasy, collection
Tags: military

Cover art by Raymond Swanland.

The third omnibus of novels from one of the greatest fantasy epics of our age, Glen Cook’s Black Company series

“Let me tell you who I am, on the chance that these scribblings do survive…

“I am Murgen, Standardbearer of the Black Company, though I bear the shame of having lost that standard in battle. I am keeping these Annals because Croaker is dead, One Eye won’t, and hardly anyone else can read or write. I will be your guide for however long it takes the Shadowlanders to force our present predicament to its inevitable end…”

Glen Cook’s Black Company series is one of the enduring works of modern fantasy, a landmark of gritty psychological realism in a genre usually marked by a more exalted approach. Following the trade paperback omnibuses Chronicles of the Black Company and The Books of the South, this new omnibus comprises the Black Company novels Bleak Seasons and She Is the Darkness, the first two novels of the four-novel “Glittering Stone” sequence that concludes the overall epic.

updated 2017-01-17

Other books you might like

Port of ShadowsSoldiers Live (The Black Company, #9)She Is the Darkness (The Black Company, #7)Shadow Games (The Black Company, #4)Chronicles of the Black Company (The Black Company (omnibus editions), #1)
Online 34 visitors
Newest member: Fatima Bersekova
Total members: 5801