Brokedown Palace - Steven Brust6.66

Once upon a time... far to the east of the Dragaeran Empire, four brothers ruled in Fenario:

King László, a good man - though perhaps a little mad;

Prince Andor, a clever man - though perhaps a little shallow;

Prince Vilmos, a strong man - though perhaps a little stupid;

and Prince Miklos, the youngest brother, perhaps a little - no, a lot - stubborn.

Once upon a time there were four brothers - and a goddess, a wizard, an enigmatic talking stallion, a very hungry dragon - and a crumbling, broken-down palace with hungry jhereg circling overhead. And then...

Rate this book

Release date: 1986
Genres: fantasyhigh fantasy
Average rating: 6.66/10
Total ratings: 3
Updated: August 24, 2021

Dragaera :: Series

Dragaera is the fictional world in which a series of novels by Steven Brust is set.

Related series Vlad Taltos
Related series Khaavren Romances

Brokedown Palace6.66