The Book of the Dead (Pendergast, #7)
Avg rating 3.81
3.81 stars
Give rating

Ratings (18)

The Book of the Dead

by Lincoln Child, Douglas Preston
Release date: 2006
Type: other fiction
Genres: thriller

Diogenes Trilogy, Book 3.

The Book of the Dead

An FBI agent, rotting away in a high-security prison for a murder he did not commit...

His brilliant psychotic brother, about to perpetrate a horrific crime...

A young woman with an extraordinary past, on the edge of a violent breakdown...

An ancient tomb with an enigmatic curse, about to be unveiled at a celebrity-studded New York gala...

The New York Museum of Natural History receives their pilfered gem collection back... ground down to dust. Diogenes, the psychotic killer who stole them in Dance of Death, is throwing down the gauntlet to both the city and to his brother, FBI Agent Pendergast, who is currently incarcerated in a maximum security prison.

To quell the PR nightmare of the gem fiasco, the museum decides to reopen the Tomb of Senef. An astounding Egyptian temple, it was a popular museum exhibit until the 1930s, when it was quietly closed. But when the tomb is unsealed in preparation for its gala reopening, the killings – and whispers of an ancient curse – begin again. And the catastrophic opening itself sets the stage for the final battle between the two brothers: an epic clash from which only one will emerge alive.

(updated 2017-01-21)

Other books you might like

The Bone Clocks172 Hours on the MoonThe Sands of SarasvatiOrigin (Robert Langdon, #5)11/22/63
Online 38 visitors
Newest member: Christy Dixon
Total members: 5152