The Collected Jorkens, Volume One

by Lord Dunsany
Release date: 2004
Type: speculative fiction
Genres: fantasy, short stories

Edited by S. T. Joshi.

This collection contains the first two books of Jorkens.


  • Brief Foreword to the Complete Edition of Jorkens by the 20th Baron Dunsany
  • Dunsany, Lord of Fantasy by Arthur C. Clarke
  • Introduction by S. T. Joshi
  • Bibliographical Notes
  • Preface to The Travel Tales of Mr Joseph Jorkens
  • The Tale of the Abu Laheeb
  • The King of Sarahb
  • How Jembu Played for Cambridge
  • The Charm against Thirst
  • Our Distant Cousins
  • A Large Diamond
  • A Queer Island
  • The Electric King
  • A Drink at a Running Stream
  • A Daughter of Rameses
  • The Showman
  • Mrs. Jorkens
  • The Witch of the Willows
  • Preface to Mr Jorkens Remembers Africa
  • The Lost Romance
  • The Curse of the Witch
  • The Pearly Beach
  • The Walk to Lingham
  • The Escape from the Valley
  • One August in the Red Sea
  • The Bare Truth
  • What Jorkens Has to Put Up With
  • Ozymandias
  • At the End of the Universe
  • The Black Mamba
  • In the Garden of Memories
  • The Slugly Beast
  • Earth's Secret
  • The Persian Spell
  • Stranger Than Fiction
  • The Golden Gods
  • The Correct Kit
  • How Ryan Got out of Russia
  • The Club Secretary
  • A Mystery of the East
updated 2010-09-07

Other books you might like

Fool's Quest (Fitz and the Fool, #2)Darke (Septimus Heap, #6)Linger (The Wolves of Mercy Falls, #2)The Blood of Olympus (The Heroes of Olympus, #5)The Tower of the Swallow (The Witcher, #6)
Online 34 visitors
Newest member: Alisa Gray
Total members: 5725