The Phoenix Transformed (The Enduring Flame, #3)
Avg rating 4.00
4.00 stars
Give rating

Ratings (2)

The Phoenix Transformed

by Mercedes Lackey, James Mallory
Release date: September 14, 2009
Type: speculative fiction
Genres: fantasyhigh fantasy

From the New York Times and USA Today bestselling team

In the Enduring Flame trilogy, Mercedes Lackey and James Mallory have given readers a new view of the complex and fascinating world they originally created for the Obsidian Trilogy. Jumping one thousand years in time, they have told the compelling story of Harrier Gillain, the first Knight-Mage in a thousand years; Tiercel Rolfort, the first High Mage in hundreds of years; and Shaiara, the young leader of a desert tribe who takes both boys under her wing but has a special affection for Harrier.

These three young people are their world’s main defense against the evil called up by the rogue Wild Mage, Bisochim. Bisochim’s conviction that he was restoring the balance was shattered the moment Ahairan took her first breath. Now, in The Phoenix Transformed, Bisochim joins forces with Harrier and Tiercel, and the three mages search desperately for a way to destroy Ahairan as she sends her magical forces against them and the desert nomads under their protection.

With more than one twist in the telling, centering on a magicplagued journey across a blistering desert, The Phoenix Transformed is the stunning conclusion to The Enduring Flame.

(updated 2016-11-01)

Other books you might like

The Wind and the Void (Nightblade, #3)In Shadows We FallThe Desert Spear (The Demon Cycle, #2)The Fire and the ForgeThe Autumn Republic (The Powder Mage Trilogy, #3)
Online 30 visitors
Newest member: Badri Narayan
Total members: 5236