Once Bitten - Kalayna Price

Kita Nekai, on the run and the smallest of her shifter clan – a calico cat among lions and tigers – is being hunted. She was expected to accept her role as her father's successor whether or not her cat was up to the task of leading the clan. She disagreed. Now she's less than a step ahead of the hunters, bone-tired, cold, and living hand-to-mouth in the city of Haven. And that's the high point of her day.

She's also drugged, "accidently" turned into a vampire, and sentenced to death for recklessly creating a rogue shifter who tortures its human prey. She's got seventy-two hours to find the rogue, evade a city full of hunters, prove she's not responsible for the rogue, and keep the vampire council from killing her. All while sorting out an apprentice mage, a married ex-boyfriend shifter-hunter, and the vampire who made her.

Rate this book

Release date: January 9, 2009
Genres: fantasyurban fantasy
Updated: August 15, 2021

Haven :: Series

Once Bitten
Twice Dead (Haven #2)
Third Blood (Haven #3)