Driftglass - Samuel R. Delany

A collection of science fiction stories.


  • The Star Pit
  • Dog in a Fisherman's Net
  • Corona
  • Aye, and Gomorrah...
  • Driftglass
  • We, in Some Strange Power's Employ, Move on a Rigorous Line (this story is dedicated to Roger Zelazny)
  • Cage of Brass
  • High Weir
  • Time Considered as a Helix of Semi-Precious Stones (winner of the Hugo Award and Nebula Award)
  • Night and the Loves of Joe Dicostanzo
Rate this book

Release date: 1971
Genres: science fiction, short stories
Updated: August 21, 2021
Other books by Samuel R. Delany
The Jewels of Aptor
Captives of the Flame
The Towers of Toron (The Fall of the Towers #2)
City of a Thousand Suns (The Fall of the Towers #3)
The Ballad of Beta-2
Empire Star
The Einstein Intersection
The Fall of the Towers
The Tides of Lust
Tales of Nevèrÿon
Distant Stars
Neveryóna (Return to Nevèrÿon #2)
Stars in My Pocket Like Grains of Sand
Flight from Nevèrÿon (Return to Nevèrÿon #3)
The Complete Nebula Award-Winning Fiction
The Bridge of Lost Desire (Return to Nevèrÿon #4)
They Fly at Çiron
Driftglass / Starshards
The Mad Man
Atlantis: Three Tales
Aye, and Gomorrah, and Other Stories
Dark Reflections
Through the Valley of the Nest of Spiders
The Atheist in the Attic