The Secret Country

by Jane Johnson
The Secret Country (The Eidolon Chronicles #1) - Jane Johnson N/A

Ben wants a Mongolian Fighting Fish more than anything. But when he goes to Mr. Dodds's Pet Emporium with his hard-earned savings, he buys a cat instead. He doesn't have a choice, really. The cat insists.

Iggy (as the tabby likes to be called) has been kidnapped from his home, a parallel world known as the Secret Country. And as the two soon discover, Iggy is not the only animal to fall victim to the pet-store owner's devious scheme: Mr. Dodds is stealing the Secret Country's magical creatures and selling them to England's rich and curious. Being away from their homeland causes the creatures with any connection to the Secret Country to be under immediate threat. What's more, it seems Ben's mother is their long-lost queen.

With his mother's life hanging in the balance, it's up to Ben to play his part in an ancient prophecy and prove he's worthy of the title of Prince of Eidolon.

Rate this book
Choose a shelf for this book

Release date 2005
Details updated August 27, 2022

The Eidolon Chronicles :: Series

Series contains 3 primary works and has 3 total works.

The Secret Country (The Eidolon Chronicles #1) N/A
The Shadow World (The Eidolon Chronicles #2) N/A
Dragon's Fire (The Eidolon Chronicles #3) N/A