The Shadow World

by Jane Johnson
The Shadow World (The Eidolon Chronicles #2) - Jane Johnson N/A

Ben Arnold had hoped that exposing Mr. Dodds's vile Pet Emporium – abusiness that stole magical creatures from Eidolon to sell to England'srich and curious – would prevent the Secret Country from fading away intoruin. However, it soon becomes clear that the evil, dog-headed Dodman's reign of terror has only just begun.

Ben's mother, Queen Isadora, returns to her homeland to lead its creatures against the Dodman. Unwilling to be left behind, Ben's sister, Ellie, crosses into the Secret Country and walks straight into a trap. Ben and his father follow close behind, and soon the entire Arnold family is scattered across Eidolon's magical and dangerous terrain. The Arnold children aredestined to save the Secret Country, but first they must save each other.

Rate this book
Choose a shelf for this book

Release date 2006
Details updated August 31, 2022

The Eidolon Chronicles :: Series

Series contains 3 primary works and has 3 total works.

The Secret Country (The Eidolon Chronicles #1) N/A
The Shadow World (The Eidolon Chronicles #2) N/A
Dragon's Fire (The Eidolon Chronicles #3) N/A