VALIS (The VALIS Trilogy #1) - Philip K. Dick 7.86   23

VALIS is the first book in Philip K. Dick's incomparable final trio of novels (the others are The Divine Invasion and The Transmigration of Timothy Archer). This disorienting and bleakly funny work is about a schizophrenic hero named Horselover Fat; the hidden mysteries of Gnostic Christianity; and reality as revealed through a pink laser. VALIS is a theological detective story, in which God is both a missing person and the perpetrator of the ultimate crime.

Category: Science Fiction

Release date 1981

Details updated August 19, 2021

Rate this book
Choose a shelf for this book

The VALIS Trilogy :: Series

Series contains 3 primary works and has 3 total works.

VALIS (The VALIS Trilogy #1) 7.86   23
The Divine Invasion (The VALIS Trilogy #2) 6.74   23
The Transmigration of Timothy Archer (The VALIS Trilogy #3) 7.26   24

Community Reviews & Rates

708 ratings
0 reviews
1 posts
June 12, 2013
Gave 6 / 10 rating to this book
143 ratings
0 reviews
0 posts
January 5, 2013
Gave 8 / 10 rating to this book