Tarzan: The Lost Adventure
Avg rating 2.53
2.53 stars
Give rating

Ratings (15)

Tarzan: The Lost Adventure

by Edgar Rice Burroughs, Joe R. Lansdale
Release date: 1995
Type: speculative fiction
Genres: fantasy

Tarzan: The Lost Adventure is a novel written by Joe R. Lansdale based on an incomplete fragment of a Tarzan novel written by Edgar Rice Burroughs but left unfinished at his death. The book was serialized in four parts by Dark Horse Comics, before being published as a single volume in 1995.


For nearly fifty years, Edgar Rice Burroughs's last Tarzan manuscript lay untouched and unfinished, locked away in a vault. It was the stuff of legend until, finally, the magnificent tale was completed with the help of award-winning author Joe R. Lansdale.

Once again the roar of Tarzan resounds through Africa as the Lord of the Jungle battles the savage creatures of the wild and helps a beautiful woman search for ancient Ur, lost city of gold. But Tarzan discovers they aren't alone in their quest. For evil follows in his path, and terror awaits him and his fierce lion Jad-bal-ja in Ur, where incredible treasures lie and horrors even more awesome hunger to destroy the mighty hero.

updated 2018-01-06

Other books you might like

The Blood of Olympus (The Heroes of Olympus, #5)The Republic of Thieves (The Gentleman Bastard Sequence, #3)The New Watch (Night Watch, #5)Baptism of Fire (The Witcher, #5)A Hidden Enemy (Survivors, #2)
Online 34 visitors
Newest member: Nene Adjartey Kwashi Dorson
Total members: 5809