Originally published in 2007 as a seven part series from Marvel Comics. Writers: Robin Furth (adaptation), Peter David (script). Art by Jae Lee and Richard Isanove. Hardcover.

This first series works in conjunction with the events of Wizard & Glass and the showdown between Roland’s tet and the Big Coffin hunters. The series expands the saga of Roland Deschain by filling in the much asked about background of the character. For the first-time ever, the comic will examine the complete origin of Roland, showing him grow from a boy into the adult millions of readers have followed for years.

Rate this book

Release date: 2007
Genres: fantasy, comics, romance
Tags: western
Average rating: 7.24/10
Total ratings: 38
Updated 2017-01-17