Towers of Midnight (The Wheel of Time #13) - Robert Jordan, Brandon Sanderson 8.58   41

David Gemmell Legend Award nominee 2010.

The end draws near...

The Last Battle has started. The seals on the Dark One’s prison are crumbling. The Pattern itself is unraveling, and the armies of the Shadow have begun to boil out of the Blight.

The sun has begun to set upon the Third Age.

Perrin Aybara is now hunted by specters from his past: Whitecloaks, a slayer of wolves, and the responsibilities of leadership. All the while, an unseen foe is slowly pulling a noose tight around his neck. To prevail, he must seek answers in the wolf dream and find a way – at long last – to master the wolf within him or lose himself to it forever.

Meanwhile, Matrim Cauthon prepares for the most difficult challenge of his life. The creatures beyond the stone gateways – the Aelfinn and the Eelfinn – have confused him, taunted him, and left him hanged, his memory stuffed with bits and pieces of other men’s lives. He had hoped that his last confrontation with them would be the end of it, but the Wheel weaves as the Wheel wills. The time is coming when he will again have to dance with the Snakes and the Foxes, playing a game that cannot be won. The Tower of Ghenjei awaits, and its secrets will reveal the fate of a friend long lost.

This penultimate novel of Robert Jordan’s #1 New York Times bestselling series – the second of three based on materials he left behind when he died in 2007 – brings dramatic and compelling developments to many threads in the Pattern. The end draws near.

Dovie’andi se tovya sagain. It’s time to toss the dice.

Rate this book
Choose a shelf for this book

Release date November 1, 2010
Details updated July 30, 2022

The Wheel of Time :: Series

Series contains 14 primary works and has 18 total works.

Robert Jordan’s Wheel of Time is a story that takes place both in our past and our future. In his fantasy world, the Dark One, the embodiment of pure evil, is breaking free from his prison. The overall plot is about a man who learns that he is the reincarnation of the world’s messiah and is once again destined to save the world from the Dark One – but possibly destroy it in the process. This saga is not only his story, but the story of an entire world’s struggle to deal with war and change, destruction and hope.

The Eye of the World (The Wheel of Time #1) 7.52   347
The Great Hunt (The Wheel of Time #2) 7.42   273
The Dragon Reborn (The Wheel of Time #3) 7.42   254
The Shadow Rising (The Wheel of Time #4) 7.54   239
The Fires of Heaven (The Wheel of Time #5) 7.44   217
Lord of Chaos (The Wheel of Time #6) 7.68   198
A Crown of Swords (The Wheel of Time #7) 7.56   179
The Path of Daggers (The Wheel of Time #8) 7.34   182
Winter's Heart (The Wheel of Time #9) 7.58   168
Crossroads of Twilight (The Wheel of Time #10) 7.26   168
Knife of Dreams (The Wheel of Time #11) 7.64   149
The Gathering Storm (The Wheel of Time #12) 8.94   44
Towers of Midnight (The Wheel of Time #13) 8.58   41
A Memory of Light (The Wheel of Time #14) 8.82   34
The World of Robert Jordan's The Wheel of Time 8.00   10
New Spring: The Novel 7.48   107
The Wheel of Time Companion 10.00   1
Origins of The Wheel of Time 8.00   2

Community Reviews & Rates

March 4, 2022
Gave 8 / 10 rating to this book
August 11, 2021
Gave 10 / 10 rating to this book
March 23, 2020
Gave 10 / 10 rating to this book
August 8, 2018
Gave 8 / 10 rating to this book
September 5, 2017
Gave 9 / 10 rating to this book
August 23, 2017
Gave 10 / 10 rating to this book
June 19, 2017
Gave 8 / 10 rating to this book
May 7, 2016
Gave 6 / 10 rating to this book
April 17, 2016
Gave 9 / 10 rating to this book
April 12, 2016
Gave 7 / 10 rating to this book