The Many Deaths of the Black Company (The Black Company (omnibus editions), #4)
Avg rating 4.00
4.00 stars
Give rating

Ratings (4)

The Many Deaths of the Black Company

by Glen Cook
Release date: January 5, 2010
Type: speculative fiction
Genres: fantasydark fantasy, collection
Tags: military

Cover art by Raymond Swanland.

The fourth and final omnibus of novels from one of the greatest fantasy epics of our age, Glen Cook’s Black Company series

In Water Sleeps, the surviving members of the Company regroup in Taglios, determined to free their fellow warriors held in stasis beneath the glittering plain. Journeying there under terrible conditions, they arrive just in time for a magical conflagration in which the bones of the world will be revealed, the history of the Company unveiled, and new worlds gained and lost… all at a terrible price.

And in Soldiers Live, no Black Company member has died in battle for four years. Croaker figures it can’t last. Then a report arrives of an an old enemy newly active again. It attacks them at a shadowgate — setting off a chain of events that will bring the Company to the edge of apocalypse and, as usual, several steps beyond.

updated 2015-01-08

Other books you might like

Bleak Seasons (The Black Company, #6)She Is the Darkness (The Black Company, #7)Shadows Linger (The Black Company, #2)The Fire in His Hands (The Dread Empire (prequels), #1)Port of Shadows
Online 27 visitors
Newest member: Fatima Bersekova
Total members: 5801