Xenogenesis by Octavia E. Butler 6.00   1

Xenogenesis is also known as Lilith's Brood (2000).

An omnibus edition.

  • Dawn
  • Adulthood Rites
  • Imago

Dawn: After nuclear war destroys the world, Earths survivors are rescued by the miraculously powerful Oankali aliens- who survive by merging genetically with primitive peoples without their permission.

Adulthood Rites: Desperate to regain their world, childless humans seek to cleanse the alien taint by kidnapping hybrid children. But the raiders are blind to the truth of Earths new children.

Imago: The futures of both humans and aliens rest in one young beings successful metamorphosis into adulthood.

Category: Science Fiction

Rate this book
Choose a shelf for this book

Xenogenesis related topics

No topics yet related to this book.
New Topic / Report Missing Details (guest post allowed)

Release date 1989
Details updated March 28, 2014

The Xenogenesis Series

Series contains 3 primary works and has 4 total works.

Dawn (The Xenogenesis Series #1) 7.66   45
Adulthood Rites (The Xenogenesis Series #2) 7.54   33
Imago (The Xenogenesis Series #3) 7.28   29
Xenogenesis 6.00   1