The Rook Trilogy

by Paul Stewart, Chris Riddell
Release date: 2008
Type: speculative fiction
Genres: fantasy, young adult

An omnibus edition of The Last of the Sky Pirates, Vox and Freeglader.

The Last of the Sky Pirates Rook Barkwater lives beneath Undertown, the bustling city of the Edgeworld. He dreams of becoming a librarian knight and sets out on a perilous journey. In the heart of the Deepwoods, Rook encounters a mysterious character – the last sky pirate... Vox High in the crumbling Palace of Statues, little more than a prisoner of the all-powerful Guardians of the Night, Vox Verlix plots and schemes... Rook Barkwater finds himself embroiled in Vox's scheming. He must stop him or the Edgeworld could fall into total chaos... Freeglader Undertown is destroyed! Gnokgoblins, waifs and cloddertrogs huddle by the ruins, preparing for a mass exodus to the Free Glades. Rook Barkwater knows the journey will be full of peril. Dangers are everywhere, and in the Goblin Nations, the tribes are massing for war. Can Rook and his friends preserve freedom in the Edgeworld?

(updated 2010-09-07)

Other books you might like

Tales from the PacksThe Islands of the Blessed (The Sea of Trolls, #3)Staking ShadowsRelic (The Books of Eva, #1)The Secret Kingdom (Chronicles of the Red King, #1)
Online 36 visitors
Newest member: AJW
Total members: 5151