Shadow Prowler (The Chronicles of Siala, #1)
Avg rating 4.00
4.00 stars
Give rating

Ratings (3)

Shadow Prowler

by Alexey Pehov
Release date: February 14, 2010
Type: speculative fiction
Genres: fantasyhigh fantasy
Tags: translation

David Gemmell Morningstar Award nominee 2010.

After centuries of calm, the Nameless One is stirring.

An army is gathering; thousands of giants, ogres, and other creatures are joining forces from all across the Desolate Lands, united, for the first time in history, under one, black banner. By the spring, or perhaps sooner, the Nameless One and his forces will be at the walls of the great city of Avendoom.

Unless Shadow Harold, master thief, can find some way to stop them.

Epic fantasy at its best, Shadow Prowler is the first in a trilogy that follows Shadow Harold on his quest for a magic Horn that will restore peace to the Kingdom of Siala. Harold will be accompanied on his quest by an Elfin princess, Miralissa, her elfin escort, and ten Wild Hearts, the most experienced and dangerous fighters in their world... and by the king’s court jester (who may be more than he seems... or less).

Reminiscent of Moorcock's Elric series, Shadow Prowler is the first work to be published in English by the bestselling Russian fantasy author Alexey Pehov. The book was translated by Andrew Bromfield, best known for his work on the highly successful Night Watch series.

"Toothy, gritty, and relentless. Alexey Pehov sneaks up on you and fascinates with the wry voice of a young Moorcock. Clear space on your shelf – you'll want the whole series." – E.E. Knight, bestselling author of the Vampire Earth series

updated 2018-05-22

Other books you might like

Buried Heart (Court of Fives, #3)Casket of Souls (Nightrunner, #6)The Wizard's HeirThe Last Conclave (The Lost Prophecy, #6)The Shadowed Path
Online 2 members and 41 visitors
Ricardo Guerrero, Ria Dave [Student]
Newest member: Ria Dave [Student]
Total members: 6289