Xanth by Two by Piers Anthony 8.00   1

An omnibus edition of Demons Don't Dream and Harpy Thyme.

Beloved by millions of readers around the world, Piers Anthony’s Xanth novels are among the most popular fantasy adventures ever published

We are pleased to launch a program of reissuing Tor’s early Xanth novels in trade paperback omnibuses: two books in each attractively priced volume. This first Xanth omnibus contains Demons Don’t Dream and Harpy Thyme, the first two books of an internal Xanth cycle, and the first two published by Tor Books.

Demons Don’t Dream begins a thrilling Xanth sequence as a pair of young adventurers play for the highest stakes of all: the future of Xanth — and of Earth! Drawn into Xanth by a harmless-looking computer game, two young people find themselves competing for the right to remain in Xanth forever: Dug, who is beguiled by a beautiful serpent-princess, and Kim, who discovers her favorite fantasy realm has suddenly become frighteningly real.

In Harpy Thyme, Gloha must brave a demoness and snow dragons, malevolent clouds and musical volcanoes, on a wild and woolly odyssey that takes her not only across the length and breadth of Xanth, but on journeys through Time, Space, and the perilous realms of Madness and Mundanity, finding the goal she seeks at last in the most unexpected of places.

Category: Fantasy

Rate this book
Choose a shelf for this book

Xanth by Two related topics

No topics yet related to this book.
New Topic / Report Missing Details (guest post allowed)

Release date February 14, 2010
Details updated September 7, 2010

Xanth (omnibus editions)

Series contains 3 total works.

Main series Xanth

The Magic of Xanth 7.50   2
More Magic of Xanth 8.00   1
Xanth by Two 8.00   1