Warrior of Mars
Avg rating 4.00
4.00 stars
Give rating

Ratings (1)

Warrior of Mars

by Michael Moorcock
Release date: 1981
Type: speculative fiction
Genres: science fiction, collection

An omnibus of the Michael Kane trilogy. Later published as Kane of Old Mars (1998).

  • City of the Beast (1965)
  • Lord of the Spiders (1965)
  • Masters of the Pit (1965)

That first visit to Mars had been a mistake. A miraculous journey out through the myriad miles of space and back, back through the millennia to a time before Man existed, it had been the chance result of a small-scale malfunction in an experimental matter transfer machine.

But Michael Kane's first great adventure in a world where great mythic armies battled, where hugely bizarre creatures roamed and deeds of high heroism and dark treachery resounded, was but the start. For as he learned to control and use the machinery, he was to return to Mars again and again.

For the first time in paperback, the complete Martian adventures of Michael Kane, of the proud Princess Shizala, her warrior brother and the darkly beautiful but evil Horguhl, are brought together in one volume.

(updated 2011-06-10)

Other books you might like

The Causal Angel (Jean le Flambeur, #3)Into the Still Blue (Under the Never Sky trilogy, #3)Saga: Volume One (Saga, #1)The Core of the SunThe Thousandth Floor (Thousandth Floor, #1)
Online 1 member and 40 visitors
Seregil of Rhiminee
Newest member: Alison Bull
Total members: 5218