The Raven Ring (Lyra #5) - Patricia C. Wrede

The world of Lyra is the world of two moons which humans share with the folk of magic; the silvery people of the ancient Shee, the elusive forest-dwelling Wyrd, and the dreaded Shadow Born, whose evil seeps into men's hearts and the shadows of the world.

In this brand-new Lyra adventure, a proud young woman of the Cilhar, the legendary warrior tribe, must leave her mountain stronghold to travel to the city and accomplish a bitter task. Her mother, a soldier, died in the line of duty there: suddenly, and mysteriously. Among the few possessions she has left behind is the beautiful Raven Ring – an ancient family heirloom that is much, much more than it seems.

Retrieving her mother's ring is a simple matter – but getting it home again will prove no easy task. There are dark forces at work in the Lyra, determined to claim the ring for their own. She will need to discover the secret of the ring before she returns to the mountains she loves. Otherwise, she shall not leave the city streets with body, soul and heart intact...

Rate this book

Release date: 1994
Genres: fantasyhigh fantasy
Average rating: 8.00/10
Total ratings: 2
Updated: August 16, 2021

Lyra :: Series

These books share a common setting on a world named Lyra, and are listed below in chronological order. As the books are only loosely connected, they may be read in any order, though order of publication is probably preferable.

1. Caught in Crystal (1987)
2. The Raven Ring (1994)
3. Shadow Magic (1982)
4. Daughter of Witches (1984)
5. The Harp of Imach Thyssel (1985)

Shadows over Lyra
Shadow Magic (Lyra #1)
Daughter of Witches (Lyra #2)
The Harp of Imach Thyssel (Lyra #3)
Caught in Crystal (Lyra #4)
The Raven Ring (Lyra #5)