The Chronicles of Castle Brass
Avg rating 4.00
4.00 stars
Give rating

Ratings (1)

The Chronicles of Castle Brass

by Michael Moorcock
Release date: 1985
Type: speculative fiction
Genres: fantasysword and sorcery, collection

An omnibus edition of the second Hawkmoon series. Later published as Count Brass (1993).

  • Count Brass (1973)
  • The Champion of Garathorm (1973)
  • The Quest for Tanelorn (1975)

As both hero and heroine, the Eternal Champion must test the limits of reality, trade illusion for more illusion, all in a desperate bid to regain a lost love and come at last to the fabled city of tranquility, Tanelorn. But first the avatars of the Champion Elric, Corum, Hawkmoon, Erekosë and others must pool their strength and their swords, their enormous wisdom and courage, in order to bring about the Conjunction of the Million Spheres, the most mighty change in the order of the entire Multiverse.

As reality layers upon reality, illusion upon illusion, a truth emerges that only a few have the strength or the power to confront. The great war between Law and Chaos, a war that can never truly be won, is about to reach the zenith of its intensity when the fates of a whole universe will be decided on a single swordstroke. Everything that Dorian Hawkmoon ever loved will be torn away from him, its very existence and memory wiped out forever... and the long, tragic tale of the Eternal Champion will be doomed to repeat itself, unknowingly, on and on, through all the cycles of the vast Multiverse, until the end of Time itself.

updated 2016-11-01

Other books you might like

The Blood of Kings (Warden of Fál, #2)Heroes and Liars (The Renegade Chronicles, #2)Runic Vengeance (The Runic Series, #3)The Wrath of Lords (Warden of Fál, #1)On the Shoulders of Titans (Arcane Ascension, #2)
Online 50 visitors
Newest member: Tiffany Cameron
Total members: 5804