by Ed Greenwood
Release date: February 8, 2010
Type: speculative fiction
Genres: fantasyhigh fantasy

FALCONFAR is the third thrilling adventure in the Falconfar saga.

Fantasy writer Rod Everlar is now hopelessly lost in the magical world he once thought he'd created, as he searches for his only friend, the guide who brought him there: the maimed warrior-woman Taeauna. She has been captured by the evil wizard Malraun, who has taken her to his bed — while Malraun's armies conquer Falconfar, castle by castle and hold by hold.

Malraun has his rivals, other evil wizards who seek to defeat him and rule all Falconfar. Rod Everlar, the fell "Dark Lord" of legend, supposedly able to hurl world-shattering spells, is feared and hated by everyone... but can't cast a single spell. Beset by the wizards, their armies, and the dragonlike monsters they command, Rod finds his luck running out as his ruthless foes discover a new world to conquer: our Earth.

(updated 2016-11-01)

Other books you might like

Six of Crows (The Six of Crows Duology, #1)Queen's Hunt (The River of Souls, #2)Penric's Fox (Penric and Desdemona, #5)Wings of Arian (Solus, #1)Ash and Steel
Online 37 visitors
Newest member: Badri Narayan
Total members: 5236