The Wounded Hawk (The Crucible #2) - Sara Douglass

The Demon-King wears the Crown of England and only a man strong enough to resist love can defeat him.

Casting aside his vows to the Church, and protected by the powerful Duke of Lancaster and his son Hal Bolingbroke, Thomas Neville is now free to pursue his quest for Wynkyn de Worde′s casket.

But Richard II is subtle and cunning, and moves swiftly against Neville and Bolingbroke, destroying both their families and using his minions to drive the realm towards bloody rebellion.

Only Neville′s wife Margaret can help, but Neville knows he cannot fully trust her. And what of Bolingbroke who, as the months go by, reveals ambitions far greater and deadlier than Neville ever realised?

As Neville inches closer and closer to the casket, he discovers that opening it might well release a greater horror across the earth than the one he wishes to thrust back into hell.

Rate this book

Release date: 2001
Genres: fantasy, history
Average rating: 6.00/10
Total ratings: 1
Updated: August 20, 2021

The Crucible :: Series

The Nameless Day (The Crucible #1)
The Wounded Hawk (The Crucible #2)
The Crippled Angel (The Crucible #3)