Hades' Daughter (The Troy Game #1) - Sara Douglass

From one of the world′s greatest storytellers comes the first stunning instalment of The Troy Game, an epic spanning 3000 years and the history of one of the world′s greatest cities – London.

After the Trojan wars, Brutus and his people wandered homeless for many years. So when the goddess Artemis offers him a future, he does not hesitate to take it. Brutus is the last of the Kingmen, one of the few who, with the Mistress of the Labyrinth, can play the Troy Game. His arrival with his fellow Trojans in Llangarlia (south-east Britain) is part of a larger plan that Genvissa, the Llangarlian High Priestess, and Asterion the Minotaur (though barely alive) are manipulating – and all of them have their own agenda. As a new city is founded, the Troy Game comes into its own.

Evil is locked in the heart of the labyrinth, and once the Game is restarted, it will be hard to control.the future will be a battleground born of legend and myth, and the dark heart of the labyrinth may be more than anyone, even Brutus, has bargained for.

Rate this book

Release date: December 2002
Genres: fantasy, history
Average rating: 8.00/10
Total ratings: 2
Updated: August 29, 2021

The Troy Game :: Series

Hades' Daughter (The Troy Game #1)
God's Concubine (The Troy Game #2)
Darkwitch Rising (The Troy Game #3)
Druid's Sword (The Troy Game #4)