Shadowdale (Forgotten Realms: The Avatar Series #1) - Richard Awlinson 6.00   1

The gods walk the Realms.

Banished from the heavens, they now roam the world, from Tantras to far-off Waterdeep, seeking to regain their full powers. Malevolent Bane, power-hungry Mystra, and Helm, guardian of the heavens, all know the lost Tablets of Fate are the key.

Possessing a mysterious amulet, four heroes, desperate to escape the dark elements of their pasts, find themselves drawn into this high-level power struggle, sought after by the fallen deities and their minions.

But time is running out for the heroes – and the Realms. Caught in the crossfire, nature itself revolts: strange, deadly creatures stalk the land, and even magic becomes unpredictable. The heroes must find the sage Elminster, the only mortal who may know the secret of the tablets.

And the search begins in Shadowdale.

Rate this book
Choose a shelf for this book

Shadowdale related topics

No topics yet related to this book.
Create a new topic (guest post allowed)

Release date 1989
Details updated August 24, 2022

Forgotten Realms: The Avatar Series :: Series

Series contains 5 primary works and has 5 total works.

Main series Forgotten Realms

Shadowdale (Forgotten Realms: The Avatar Series #1) 6.00   1
Tantras (Forgotten Realms: The Avatar Series #2) 6.00   1
Waterdeep (Forgotten Realms: The Avatar Series #3) 6.00   1
Prince of Lies (Forgotten Realms: The Avatar Series #4) 4.00   1
Crucible: The Trial of Cyric the Mad (Forgotten Realms: The Avatar Series #5) 4.00   1

Community Reviews & Rates

862 ratings
0 reviews
13 posts
April 18, 2010
Gave 6 / 10 rating to this book