Tantras (Forgotten Realms: The Avatar Series #2) - Richard Awlinson 6.00   1

Elminster has been murdered.

Now, Midnight and Adon, who saved the Dales from the evil god Bane in the Battle of Shadowdale, have been sentenced to death for the murder. But chaos has taken hold of nature and magic since the gods were exiled from the Planes, and the heroes are the only ones who know the location of the first Tablet of Fate, which can save the realms from the fallen gods.

Even as the heroes escape, Bane and his ally, Myrkul, God of Death, set in motion a plot to capture Midnight and her allies and steal the Tablets of Fate for themselves. The heroes face deadly assassins, nightmarish creatures, and violent storms on their way across the Dales, but the worst threat of all is unexpected – one of Midnight's friends has joined Bane the the forces of Zhentil Keep.

Rate this book
Choose a shelf for this book

Release date 1989
Details updated August 29, 2022

Forgotten Realms: The Avatar Series :: Series

Series contains 5 primary works and has 5 total works.

Main series Forgotten Realms

Shadowdale (Forgotten Realms: The Avatar Series #1) 6.00   1
Tantras (Forgotten Realms: The Avatar Series #2) 6.00   1
Waterdeep (Forgotten Realms: The Avatar Series #3) 6.00   1
Prince of Lies (Forgotten Realms: The Avatar Series #4) 4.00   1
Crucible: The Trial of Cyric the Mad (Forgotten Realms: The Avatar Series #5) 4.00   1

Community Reviews & Rates

862 ratings
0 reviews
13 posts
April 18, 2010
Gave 6 / 10 rating to this book