The Best of the Realms Book II: The Stories of Ed Greenwood

by Ed Greenwood
Release date: 2005
Type: speculative fiction
Genres: fantasy, short stories
Tags: dungeons & dragons, forgotten realms

A Forgotten Realms anthology featuring the best of Ed Greenwood's fiction.

This anthology consists of fiction by Ed Greenwood, creator of the Forgotten Realms world. Greenwood has written hundreds of articles, novels, and game products set in the Realms, and his signature character, Elminster the Sage of Shadowdale, has become a staple of Realms fiction and game play for millions of fans.


  • Not the Most Successful of Feasts
  • Dark Talons Forbear Thee
  • The Whispering Crown
  • So High a Price
  • One Comes, Unheralded, to Zirta
  • A Dance in Storm's Garden
  • A Slow Day in Skullport
  • Bloodbound
  • How Wisdom Came to the Maimed Wizard
  • The Eye of the Dragon
  • Nothing But Trouble
  • The Grinning Ghost of Taverton Hall
  • The Place Where Guards Snore at Their Posts
  • Living Forever
  • The Long Road Home
(updated 2010-09-07)

Other books you might like

Key of Stars (Forgotten Realms: Abolethic Sovereignty, #3)Whisper of Venom (Forgotten Realms: Brotherhood of the Griffon, #2)Maestro (Homecoming, #2)Lesser Evils (Forgotten Realms: Brimstone Angels, #2)The Edge of Chaos (Forgotten Realms: The Wilds, #3)
Online 29 visitors
Newest member: DarkPrinceAmal
Total members: 5214