Realms of War
Avg rating 3.50
3.50 stars
Give rating

Ratings (2)

Realms of War

by Philip Athans
Release date: 2008
Type: speculative fiction
Genres: fantasy, anthology
Tags: dungeons & dragons, forgotten realms

Edited by Philip Athans.

War stories from the battlefields of Faerûn!

The millennia-old history of Faerûn is punctuated by wars both local and world-spanning. This anthology of all new stories are set against the backdrop of a dozen of those conflicts. From forest elf assassins to jungle-dwelling halflings, from the mighty Seven Sisters to primitive goblins, warriors in every form struggle for their place in the Forgotten Realms world.

Realms of War is an anthology of all new war stories from The New York Times best-selling authors R.A. Salvatore, Paul S. Kemp, Elaine Cunningham, and Lisa Smedman; Forgotten Realms creator Ed Greenwood; fan favorites Richard Lee Byers, Mel Odom, Bruce R. Cordell, and Jess Lebow; and talented newcomers Mark Sehestedt, Jaleigh Johnson, and Susan Morris.


  • Continuum by Paul S. Kemp
  • Weasel's Run by Lisa Smedman
  • The Last Paladin of Ilmater by Susan J. Morris
  • Black Arrow by Bruce R. Cordell
  • Too Many Princes by Ed Greenwood
  • The Siege of Zerith Hold by Jess Lebow
  • Mercy's Reward by Mark Sehestedt
  • Redemption by Elaine Cunningham
  • Changing Tides by Mel Odom
  • Chase the Dark by Jaleigh Johnson
  • Bones and Stones by R. A. Salvatore
  • Second Chance by Richard Lee Byers
updated 2010-09-07

Other books you might like

Hand of the Hunter (Forgotten Realms: Chosen of Nendawen, #2)Maestro (Homecoming, #2)Vengeance of the Iron Dwarf (Companions Codex, #3)Cry of the Ghost Wolf (Forgotten Realms: Chosen of Nendawen, #3)The Companions (Forgotten Realms: The Sundering, #1)
Online 33 visitors
Newest member: Emmi Pasto
Total members: 6193