The Unknown Soldier (Cogal #1) - Sean Williams, Shane Dix
In the bubble of space known as the Cogal, seven sentient races co-exist uneasily. Peace is always short lived. Commander Megan Moroney, Intelligence Officer for the New Amran Republic, is delivering an AI of unknown powers to her superiors in HighFleet. Her last port of call is the penal colony on Longmire's Planet. There, accompanied by the mysterious castaway, John Nine, a rebel cyborg and a powerful young mind-rider, Moroney will come to question everything she holds true. What is the relevence of a war fought three hundred years ago? And where should she place her allegiance, when even what it means to be human is cast into doubt? In the Cogal, the truth is never quite what it seems. This book was later re-written and it became the Evergence series (The Prodigal Sun, The Dying Light and The Dark Imbalance).
Rate this book

Release date: 1995
Genres: science fiction
Updated: September 07, 2010

Cogal :: Series

The Unknown Soldier (Cogal #1)