Cartamandua Legacy

by Carol Berg
Cartamandua Legacy by Carol Berg 8.00   1

An omnibus edition.

  • Flesh and Spirit (2007)
  • Breath and Bone (2008)

Flesh and Spirit: In Navronne, a land torn apart by civil war, sorcerers are bound by strict rules and contracted servitude. Yet not all pureblood accept such lives. For 12 years, Valen, the son of cartographers and diviners, had escaped what had been ordained for him... only to wind up half-dead in an obscure sanctuary, addicted to a spell that turns pain to pleasure, and possessing only a stolen book of maps. It is that book — rumored to lead men into the realm of angels — that will thrust Valen into a world of conspirators, monks, princes and madmen... and the secrets of his own past.

Breath and Bone: Everyone in Navronne seems to be after Valen. There’s the mad Harrower priestess, Sila Diaglou, intent on restoring the world to a primeval state. The Bastard Prince Osriel, who steals dead men’s eyes. And the Registry, determined to keep every pureblood sorcerer in thrall. Even the Danae guardians, beings out of myth whose dancing nurtures the earth, may be stalking him. Yet no one is who he seems, and Valen’s search for healing grace leads him from Harrower dungeons to a land of legend, where he discovers the truth of the coming dark age and the astonishing price of the land’s redemption... and his own.

Rate this book
Choose a shelf for this book

Cartamandua Legacy related topics

No topics yet related to this book.
New Topic / Report Missing Details (guest post allowed)

Release date January 4, 2010
Details updated April 12, 2015

The Lighthouse Duet

Series contains 2 primary works and has 3 total works.

Main series Navronne

Flesh and Spirit (The Lighthouse Duet #1) 9.38   8
Breath and Bone (The Lighthouse Duet #2) 9.80   5
Cartamandua Legacy 8.00   1

Community Reviews & Rates

Seregil of Rhiminee
Seregil of Rhiminee
3520 ratings
260 reviews
3604 posts
February 9, 2010
Gave 8 / 10 rating to this book