Barbarians II

by Martin H. Greenberg, Robert Adams, Pamela Crippen Adams
Release date: 1988
Type: speculative fiction
Genres: fantasy, anthology

Edited by Robert Adams, Martin H. Greenberg and Pamela Crippen Adams.


  • Introduction by Robert Adams
  • The Toads of Grimmerdale by Andre Norton
  • Maureen Birnbaum at the Earth's Core by George Alec Effinger
  • Trapped in the Shadowland by Fritz Leiber
  • The Blacksmith by Raul Garcia Capella
  • Demon of the Snows by Lin Carter
  • The Dark Mother by Diana L. Paxson
  • Misericorde by Karl Edward Wagner
  • The Warrior Race by L. Sprague de Camp
  • Fredeya by Charles L. Fontenay
  • A Logical Conclusion by Poul Anderson (aka A World to Choose)
  • The Winged Helmet by Fred Saberhagen
  • The Changer of Names by Ramsey Campbell
  • The Valley of the Worm by Robert E. Howard
  • The Ghastly Pond by Jessica Amanda Salmonson
(updated 2010-09-07)

Other books you might like

Darkness Falls (Survivors, #3)The Key (The Magnificent 12, #3)Inheritance (The Inheritance Cycle, #4)Blood of Dragons (The Rain Wild Chronicles, #4)Bloodstone (Rebel Angels, #2)
Online 45 visitors
Newest member: Grace Tydings
Total members: 5122