The Forever Hero

by L. E. Modesitt, Jr.
Release date: 1999
Type: speculative fiction
Genres: science fiction, collection

An omnibus edition.

  • Dawn for a Distant Earth (1987)
  • The Silent Warrior (1987)
  • In Endless Twilight (1988)

L.E. Modesitt, Jr.s first major work was a trilogy of SF adventure novels published as paperback originals in the 1980s: Dawn for a Distant Earth, The Silent Warrior, and In Endless Twilight. Together they form The Forever Hero.

Thousands of years in the future, Earth is a desolate ruin. The first human ship to return in millennia discovers primitive remnants of humanity. And among them is a boy of immense native intelligence and determination who grows up to become the force behind a plan to make Earth flower again.

(updated 2011-06-25)

Other books you might like

Pandemonium (Delirium Trilogy, #2)Dark MatterTransitionThe Quantum Thief (Jean le Flambeur, #1)Crossed (Matched Trilogy, #2)
Online 38 visitors
Newest member: Winter Rosenau
Total members: 5067