Timegods' World

by L. E. Modesitt, Jr.
Release date: 2000
Type: speculative fiction
Genres: science fiction, collection

An omnibus edition.

  • Timediver's Dawn (1992)
  • The Timegod (1993; expanded from The Fires of Paratime, 1982)

This omnibus contains two novels by L. E. Modesitt that comprise a larger story unit, Timedivers Dawn and The Timegod (expanded from his first novel, The Fires of Paratime). They were formerly published in mass market original form and are now combined and published together for the first time, in trade paperback. They are somewhat reminiscent of the Change War stories of Fritz Lieber, and although they are science fiction, they contain intriguing connections to the fantasy universe of Modesitts Recluce novels.

(updated 2011-06-25)

Other books you might like

The Core of the SunThe Forever Man (W.A.R.P., #3)Saga: Volume One (Saga, #1)1Q84Into the Still Blue (Under the Never Sky trilogy, #3)
Online 39 visitors
Newest member: Winter Rosenau
Total members: 5067