Free Amazons of Darkover - Marion Zimmer Bradley

Edited by Marion Zimmer Bradley.


  • Introduction: About Amazons by Marion Zimmer Bradley
  • The Oath of the Free Amazons (essay) by Walter Breen
  • The Legend of Lady Bruna by Marion Zimmer Bradley
  • Cast Off Your Chains by Margaret Silvestri
  • The Banshee by Sherry Kramer
  • On the Trail by Barbara Armistead
  • To Open a Door by P. Alexandra Riggs
  • The Meeting by Nina Boal
  • The Mother Quest by Diana L. Paxson
  • Child of the Heart by Elisabeth Waters
  • Midwife by Deborah J. Ross (as by Deborah Wheeler)
  • Recruits by Maureen Shannon
  • A Different Kind of Courage by Mercedes Lackey
  • Knives by Marion Zimmer Bradley
  • Tactics by Jane M. H. Bigelow
  • This One Time by Joan Marie Verba
  • Her Own Blood by Margaret Carter
  • The Camel's Nose by Susan Holtzer
  • Girls Will Be Girls by Patricia Shaw Mathews
  • Growing Pains by Susan Shwartz
  • Oath of the Free Amazons: Terran, Techno Period (essay) by Jaida n'ha Sandra
Rate this book

Release date: 1985
Genres: science fiction, anthology
Average rating: 6.00/10
Total ratings: 1
Updated: August 23, 2021

Darkover (anthologies) :: Series

Belongs to the series Darkover

The Keeper's Price
Sword of Chaos
Free Amazons of Darkover
The Other Side of the Mirror
Red Sun of Darkover
Four Moons of Darkover
Domains of Darkover
Leroni of Darkover
Renunciates of Darkover
Towers of Darkover
Snows of Darkover