Gravelight (Shadow's Gate #3) - Marion Zimmer Bradley
Gravelight is the third contemporary fantasy novel of the Shadow's Gate series by Marion Zimmer Bradley. Co-written by Rosemary Edghill. Trying to outrun the memory of a drunk-driving accident where he may have killed someone, Wycherly Musgrave sends his expensive sports car sailing off the road... Amazingly, he survives the crash with no more than a few bumps and bruises, but the car is totaled and Wych is stranded in tiny Morton's Fork. Sinah Dellon left Morton's Fork an infant foundling. Now a world-famous movie star, her most closely-held secret is her ability to read minds. She's come home in search of the truth about her origins. Also poking around in Morton's Fork this fateful summer are researchers investigating centuries of reported hauntings and other phenomena. Truth Blackburn discovers a renegade Gate, a portal to another plane. But she cannot close the Gate without the help of its Keeper, who is nowhere to be found. Wycherly, Sinah, and Truth are fighters in the eternal struggle between Light and Darkness, and the small mountain town of Morton's Fork has become a battleground.
Rate this book

Release date: 1997
Genres: fantasy
Average rating: 9.00/10
Total ratings: 1
Updated: September 07, 2010

Shadow's Gate :: Series

Ghostlight (Shadow's Gate #1)5.40
Witchlight (Shadow's Gate #2)5.54
Gravelight (Shadow's Gate #3)
Heartlight (Shadow's Gate #4)