The Wind from the Sun

Arthur C. Clarke
science fiction, short stories
The Wind from the Sun - Arthur C. Clarke

A volume containing all of the 18 short stories written by Arthur C. Clarke in the 1960s. They depict a future in which technology is beginning to dictate man's life style - even to demand life for themselves.


  • Preface
  • The Food of the Gods
  • Maelstrom II
  • The Shining Ones
  • The Wind from the Sun
  • The Secret
  • The Last Command
  • Dial F for Frankenstein
  • Reunion
  • Playback
  • The Light of Darkness
  • The Longest Science-Fiction Story Ever Told
  • Herbert George Morley Roberts Wells, Esq.
  • Love That Universe
  • Crusade
  • The Cruel Sky
  • Neutron Tide
  • Transit of Earth
  • A Meeting With Medusa
Rate this book

Release date: 1972
Genres: science fiction, short stories
Average rating: 8.00/10
Total ratings: 1
Updated: August 16, 2021