Of Time and Stars

Arthur C. Clarke
science fiction, short stories
Of Time and Stars - Arthur C. Clarke7.42
Of Time and Stars collects eighteen of Arthur C. Clarke's classic stories. Full of humanity, humour and solidy scientific speculation, this volume includes 'The Sentinel', the story that inspired 2001: A Space Odyssey.


  • Introduction by J.B. Priestley
  • Foreword
  • The Nine Billion Names of God
  • An Ape About the House
  • Green Fingers
  • Trouble with the Natives
  • Into the Comet
  • No Morning After
  • If I Forget Thee, Oh Earth
  • Who's There?
  • All the Time in the World
  • Hide and Seek
  • Robin Hood, F.R.S.
  • The Fires Within
  • The Forgotten Enemy
  • The Reluctant Orchid
  • Encounter at Dawn
  • Security Check
  • Feathered Friend
  • The Sentinel
  • Bibliography: Books by Arthur C. Clarke
Rate this book

Release date: 1972
Genres: science fiction, short stories
Average rating: 7.42/10
Total ratings: 24
Updated: August 17, 2021