Across the Sea of Stars

by Arthur C. Clarke
Across the Sea of Stars by Arthur C. Clarke 7.50   4

ACROSS THE SEA OF STARS is a treasury of science fiction containing 18 of Clarke's finest short stories. In three groupings, "Expedition to the Earth," "Tales from the White Hart," and "Reach for Tomorrow," the selections include such memorable tales as "Encounter at Dawn," "The Sentinel," "Armaments Race," "Jupiter Five" and "Time's Arrow."


  • Introduction by Clifton Fadiman
  • Earthlight (novel)
  • Childhood's End (novel)
  • The Sentinel
  • Time's Arrow
  • Technical Error
  • Superiority
  • Rescue Party
  • History Lesson
  • Hide and Seek
  • Armaments Race
  • Breaking Strain
  • If I Forget Thee, Oh Earth...
  • Inheritance
  • Jupiter Five
  • The Next Tenants
  • The Pacifist
  • The Reluctant Orchid
  • Silence, Please!
  • The Fires Within
  • Encounter at Dawn (aka Encounter in the Dawn)

Rate this book
Choose a shelf for this book

Across the Sea of Stars related topics

No topics yet related to this book.
New Topic / Report Missing Details (guest post allowed)

Release date 1959
Details updated January 14, 2013
Other books by Arthur C. Clarke
The Last Theorem 8.00   1
Firstborn (A Time Odyssey #3) 6.66   3
Sunstorm (A Time Odyssey #2) 6.00   3
Time's Eye (A Time Odyssey #1) 6.00   4
The Space Trilogy 7.50   2
The Light of Other Days 8.00   1
The Collected Stories 10.00   1