Nightfall Two

Isaac Asimov
science fiction, short stories
Nightfall Two - Isaac Asimov

The Master's Choice

Nightfall Two is the second half of one of the largest collections of Isaac Asimov's short science fiction yet to appear. As in Nightfall One, each story in this volume has been selected and prefaced by the author himself.

Asimov fans will need no reminding that the Good Doctor is equally adept at the creation of galaxy-spanning full-length novels and highly polished short stories. It is this second aspect of his unrivalled talent that is displayed to full advantage in the two Nightfall volumes. No science fiction library is complete without them.


  • In a Good Cause-
  • What If-
  • Sally
  • Flies
  • Nobody Here-
  • It's Such a Beautiful Day
  • Strikebreaker
  • Insert knob A in Hole B
  • The Up-to-date Sorcerer
  • Unto the Fourth Generation
  • What is This Thing Called Love?
  • The Machine That Won the War
  • My Son, the Physicist
  • Eyes Do More Than See
  • Segregationist
Rate this book

Release date: 1969
Genres: science fiction, short stories
Updated: August 18, 2021

Nightfall :: Series

Nightfall and Other Stories
Nightfall Two
Nightfall One