Riverwind the Plainsman (Dragonlance: Preludes #4) - Paul B. Thompson, Tonya C. Cook

To prove himself worthy of his beloved Goldmoon, Riverwind is sent on quest by the elders of his tribe. The quest seems impossible: In a godless land, Riverwind must find evidence of the true gods.

Accompanied by an eccentric soothsayer and an escaped slave girl, Riverwind is soon caught in a world of slavery, sorcery, and rebellion. He and his friends must fight their way to Xak Tsaroth, but the companions are stalked by fate and prophecy: one will go mad, one will die, and one will find glory.

Rate this book

Release date: 1990
Genres: fantasy
Tags: dragonlance, dungeons & dragons
Average rating: 5.50/10
Total ratings: 2
Updated: August 19, 2021

Dragonlance: Preludes :: Series

This series was later split into two series: Preludes I (books 1-3) and Preludes II (books 4-6).

Belongs to the series Dragonlance

Darkness and Light
Kendermore (Dragonlance: Preludes #2)
Brothers Majere (Dragonlance: Preludes #3)
Riverwind the Plainsman (Dragonlance: Preludes #4)
Flint the King (Dragonlance: Preludes #5)
Tanis, the Shadow Years (Dragonlance: Preludes #6)