The Middle of Nowhere

by Paul B. Thompson
Release date: 2003
Type: speculative fiction
Genres: fantasy
Tags: dragonlance, dungeons & dragons

The latest title in the world-spanning Crossroads series. Popular Dragonlance author Paul B. Thompson pens the latest novel that explores an area of the setting that has been mentioned but not previously described in detail to readers.

The peace of a rural village is shattered by the sudden appearance of a band of renegade warriors seeking slaves. The farmers of Nowhere have no hope unless they can raise a company of champions to defend them, but the motley group of saviors who take up their cause – a shipwrecked sailor, a minotaur poet, a kender treasure hunter, a shamed half-ogre, a disgraced foot soldier, and an eccentric sorcerer – seem nearly as dangerous as the slavemasters.

(updated 2015-01-06)

Other books you might like

The Wayward Knights (Dragonlance: The Warriors, #7)Dark Thane (Dragonlance: The Age of Mortals, #3)Brother of the Dragon (Dragonlance: The Barbarians, #2)Sanctuary (Dragonlance: Elven Exiles, #1)Draconian Measures (Dragonlance: Kang's Regiment, #2)
Online 59 visitors
Newest member: Eada Hudes
Total members: 5411